Awards and Grants

Arthur H. Guenther Pulsed Power Student Award

Dear Colleague,

One of the greatest honors you can bestow on our distinguished up and coming members of our community is to nominate them for an award. The Pulsed Power Science and Technology Technical Committee (PPS&T/TC) honors graduate student contributions and achievements in the field of Pulsed Power with the annual Arthur H. Guenther award.

The 2018 Arthur H. Guenther award recognizes outstanding students in the field of pulsed power by identifying their unique achievements in the field of pulsed power science, engineering and technology development. The recipients of the 2018 award will receive their honor at the IEEE, 2019 Pulsed Power and Plasma Science (PPPS) Conference.

The deadline for nomination is December 1st, 2017. Information about the award and the nomination process is found at the NPSS Awards Comittee website. All nomination materials must be sent as PDF files to the attention of the Awards Committee Chair, Dr. Bryan V. Oliver, at the email address Note: Eligibility for the student award requires that the nominee document school enrollment (one long semester minimum) in the calendar year for which the nomination is made.

I strongly encourage you to please look at the website for nomination information and take the time to identify one of the future leaders in pulsed power science and technology.


Bryan Oliver
PPS&T Award Sub-Committee Chair